These trainers are made for…a fast paced shuffle, thank you very much

22 Aug

To welcome me back into the world of two shoes back in April I purchased a pair of blue and orange trainers. Very comfortable and surprisingly complimentary with most outfits, they saw me back into the walking world. And tonight they will see my first foray back into running.

On Monday my physio gave me clearance for light intervals and since then I have had anxiety dreams where I have run for various forms of transportation then realised mid stride that I shouldn’t and I’ve woken up as I’ve come crashing down to earth. The mind is a funny thing…well mine anyway.

It will soon be buses but for now I will settle for a treadmill and some slow, light intervals.

I’m back!

One Response to “These trainers are made for…a fast paced shuffle, thank you very much”

  1. micah August 22, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

    Great news! Just walking home from the pub as I read this, an experience made all the more powerful by remembering that walking was once but a dream, ( and by the moonlight, and the beer).
    Enjoy your running!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

