Dicky hip

30 Jan

It’s been a while since I’ve had a secondary ache caused by the leg. But now I am back, back, back running. So a secondary ache is back, back, back.

Now I have graduated from the treadmill to the pavement I am now encumbered with what can only be described as a ‘dicky hip’. This I think has been brought on from my new outdoor running style which is one part power walk (but running) and one part panic. I seem to have adopted a run upon which I bob down on my right side. A little dip, which makes my run a bit like the Olympic power walkers, all hip-ey and bendy but unbalanced as its only one sided. The panic is more panic breathing, so I bob my head to gulp air as I fear any minute I will fall flat on my face.

Basically when I run I look like I am escaping a fire whilst fighting off a bag snatcher.

My physio backs up my thinking and has told me I need to think, act and be at one with gliding again. I thought I was past this but no, we’re back here again. I am channeling ‘gliding’ again. He also mentioned something about one legged lunges, but I chose to ignore this.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

