Post Op

4 Feb

The first couple of days post surgery haven’t been too bad. Very little pain, I was expecting more. Really its more discomfort than anything. I just ache from using crutches.

There are lots of other blogs on achilles surgery so I have been gorging on those which is good and bad. Good in that I’ve picked up tips, bad in that I am comparing my recovery to theirs and we’re all different. I’ll post links to blogs soon.

Its hard being in London in a 1 bed flat, so tomorrow I am going to head up to Derby to spend the next week at my Mum’s house. I’m not looking forward to a few hours in the car, my leg prefers being elevated and I can’t get into the back of the car to raise it.

Other than that there’s not much to say on the leg front.

I’m seeing the surgeon again in two weeks, I’m on countdown, I am not a patient person.

Leave a Reply

