Let the overhaul begin

16 Jul

It was such a good date that its taken until today to tell you about it…

On the hottest day of the year I lured my lovely friend Sarah to London with the promise of wine and a fabulous pedicure. Wine was the first port of call, sitting in the shade watching the world (literally – why was everyone on Oxford St in 90degree heat?!) pass by with a cold glass of wine. Feet pre overhaul

Second port (slightly squiffy) was Margaret Dabbs in Marylebone.

Its been a while since I posted a picture of my feet so for everyone out there, here they are pre Dabb’s intervention.

Intervention is was. The overhaul included lotions, potions, machines and files all employed to clip, file, buff and smooth my feet. 60 minutes later I emerged phoenix like with a pair of rather pretty – and as near to perfect my clumsy size 8’s can be – feet. Like David Bowie’s archive they will be on display all summer.

Post Dabbs PerfectionAnd here they are post Dabb’s…perfection complete with tissue buffer and sticky underfeet things!

A ruptured Achilles is a pretty dramatic reason to get the perfect pedicure. When I return in a couple of months it won’t be because of my stupid leg.

It was a great date. Let the great dates continue…next time…photography on Hampstead Heath (as the pictures show, I should have booked in for this course earlier)

Leave a Reply

