Six months

29 Jul

Today is six months since the snap.

How far have I come? Well I am typing this in Dublin. But really I’m not about to channel Oprah, so to steal from Fat Boy Slim…
You’ve come a long way baby

2 Responses to “Six months”

  1. Nicky August 2, 2013 at 8:10 pm #

    Thank you for your great blog. I am 4 and a half weeks post netball. Decided not to have surgery. I was thinking of writing a blog, but i am not as word literate as you and have not found humour yet, although I have discovered a smell between my toes that i did not know existed.
    Apart from not buying shoes and having to suffer the heatwave in a theramal boot, I seem to be following you with a 6 month lag, including seeing the benefit of tupperware.
    Desperate to go back to work but not sure when I will be able to stand for long periods, or drive. Sounds from your blog that it may be a while.

    • JoyA August 4, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

      All Achilles injuries are different, so don’t take my recovery as a barometer for yours. I am also stubborn and like to make mountains out of nothing, I think this added at least another 2-3 weeks to my recovery.

      I didn’t go back to work because it was impossible to get to work on the bus and tube. If I could have gone to the office I would have in a heartbeat and I think it would have helped immensely. When you can put partial weight on your leg, do.

      Good luck, if you have any questions just ask, (not sure how helpful I can be!)

Leave a Reply

